Andrew Raffo Dewar – soprano saxophone, compositions
Kyle Bruckmann – oboe, English horn, electronics
Gino Robair – percussion, electronics
John Shiurba – electric guitar


“The ‘Interactions’ series of compositions explore a range of possibilities using an assortment of strategies in notation and performance. There are moments in these pieces that explore the tension and interaction between noise and melody, acoustic and electronic sounds, the acousmatic blurring of sound sources, the subversion of the traditional conceptions of foreground and background events, notated structural materials that function invisibly within the music, and improvisations that can be difficult to determine where they lie on the spectrum of fixity and flux. . .”

Contact Kyle Bruckmann